Board of Education

Congratulations to the Fitzgerald Public Schools Board of Education!

Elizabeth Smith, President
Terry Wisniewski, Vice-President
Lori Eseman-Dreyer, Secretary
Judy Furgal, Treasurer

Randel Meisner, Trustee
Robert Wise, Trustee
Julia Yokel, Trustee

Michigan Association of School Boards has recognized the FPS’ Board of Education for their exemplary commitment to effective service, team development, and continuous training and learning to become successful decision makers! As a result of every member achieving the Award of Merit, the Fitzgeralds’ board members earned the Standard of Excellence Award. In addition, due to every member of the board having their Level One Certification, the board received the Honor Board Award.

Along with the awards mentioned above, Ms. Smith and Ms. Eseman-Dreyer, achieved the Data Specialty Certificate; Mrs. Furgal received the President’s Award of Recognition; and Mrs. Eseman-Dreyer received the Award of Distinction. Similar to the expectations they have for our FPS students, they too value life-long learning.

Board of Education Private Files
  • Access to category denied!
Cabinet Private Files
  • Access to category denied!
Evaluation Files